In 1956, the Tulsa Press Club and Benevolent Association was authorized by the membership to form an exclusive Headliners Club, composed of not more than 20 of the truly outstanding civic, business, professional and industrial leaders of the community, whose unselfish contribution to the growth, welfare and culture of Tulsa have made them HEADLINERS in every sense of the word.

These carefully chosen men and women have the opportunity of making a lasting contribution to the Tulsa Press Club and Benevolent Association, and the community through Life Memberships in The Club’s organization.

These HEADLINERS shall be afforded all privileges of membership (except the right to vote in elections) and shall have a special place of honor within the club for all time.


 Chet Pic Headliners SmChet Cadieux III (2013) CEO & President of QuikTrip


SHARON DAUGHERTY (2012) Co-founder and pastor of Victory Christian Center

STEADMAN UPHAM (2012) President, Tulsa University




NANCY DAY (2011) Executive Director, Oklahoma Center for Community and Justice




STEVE TURNBO (2011) Chairman Emeritus, Schnake Turnbo Frank PR






WILMA MANKILLER (2007) Principal Chief, Cherokee Nation




MICHAEL WALLIS (2007), Author; Reporter; Historian and Biographer of the American West.




HENRY BELLMON (2006) Oklahoma Governor and U.S. Senator




DAVID BOREN (2004) President, University of Oklahoma




KATHY TAYLOR (2004) Oklahoma Secretary of Tourism and Commerce




NANCY FELDMAN (2002) Community Volulnteer




RON KING (2002) Chairman, CEO, and President, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Oklahoma




ROBERT E. LORTON (2000) Chairman of the Board, World Publishing Company




NANCY MEINIG (2000) Patron of the Arts, Community Volunteer




MOLLIE WILLIFORD (1999) The Williford Companies




JACK ZARROW (1999) President, Zarron Holding Company




KEITH BAILEY (1998) President, Chairman and CEO, The Williams Co.




SISTER SYLVIA SCHMIDT (1998) Executive Director, Tulsa Metropolitan Ministry




ROXANA LORTON (1997) Community Volunteer





STANLEY LYBARGER (1997) President and CEO, Bank of Oklahoma









PAT WOODRUM (1996) Director, Tulsa City-County Library




CHESTER CADIEUX (1995) President and CEO, QuickTrip Corporation




MAXINE HORNER (1995) Senator, State of Oklahoma




MOSCELYNE LARKING (1992) Co-founder, Tulsa Ballet Theatre




BETTY BRADSTREET (1992)  Patron of the Arts




DR. WARREN HULTGREEN (1992) Pastor Emeritus, First Baptist Church




HENRY ZARROW (1991)  President and CEO, Sooner Pipe and Supply Corporation




MRS. LEE (GLADYS) HARRINGTON (1989) Harrington’s Store




ROBERT E. BRESNAHAN (1989) Division Manager, Southwestern Bell Telephone Co.




MRS. W. H. (PEGGY) HELMERICH (1987) Patron of the Arts




RAY H. SIEGFRIED (1987) Chairman and CEO, NORDAM




JACK ZINK (1985) President, Zebco, Inc.





JENKIN LLOYD JONES, SR. (1985) Editor and Publisher, The Tulsa Tribune




J. PASCHAL TWYMAN (1985) President,  The University of Tulsa




ROBERT L. PARKER (1984) President, Parker Drilling Company




JAMES C. LEAKE, SR. (1983) President, Leake Industry, Inc.




ROBERT L. LAFORTUNE (1978) Independent Oil Producer




GERALD W. WESTBY (1978) President and CEO, Seismograph Service Corp.




JOHN H. WILLIAMS (1978) Chairman of the Board and CEO, The Williams Company




DAN P. HOLMES (1973)  President, Dan P. Holmes Insurance Company




JOSEPH H. WILLIAMS (1973) Chairman of the Board, The Williams Company




RUSSELL F. HUNT (1973) Vice Chairman of the Board, First National Bank & Trust Company




MRS. GERALD H. (KATIE) WESTBY (1973) Arts and Humanities




HAROLD C. STUART (1967) President, KVOO Radio and Television




JAMES R. ALLISON (1966) President, Warren Petroleum Company



JACKSON P. ARNOLD (1962) Member of the Board of Directors, Public Service Company of Oklahoma




JOHN ROGERS (1961) Attorney at Law





MAUDE LORTON MYERS (1960) Chairman of the Board, Tulsa World




GARY Y. VANDEVER (1958)  President, Vandever’s Department Stores




NORRIS G. HENTHORNE (1958) President, World Publishing Company; Editor, Tulsa World




FREDERICK W. PETERS (1957) Vice-president, Secretary-treasurer, Oklahoma  Natural Gas Company




HARVEY A. HELLER (1957)  Independent Oil Producer


ROBERT W. DOWELL (1957) President, DX Sunray Oil Corporation



A.E. BRADSHAW (1957)  President, National Bank of Tulsa; Vice Chairman of the Board, Oklahoma Natural Gas




LAWRENCE L. DRESSER (1957) President, Dresser Engineering Company



W.G. SKELLY (1957) President and CEO, Skelly Oil Company; “Mr. Oklahoma” 1878-1957 Oil-Civic Leader-Radio-TV





R.K.LANE (1957) Chairman of the Board, Public Service Company of Oklahoma




E. FRED JOHNSON (1957) President, Fourth National Bank




W.K. WARREN (1956) Chairman of the Board, Warren Petroleum Company




R. OTIS MCCLINTOCK (1956) Chairman of the Board, First National Bank & Trust